Fireraiser (Oslo Crime Files 3): A Norwegian crime thriller with a gripping psychological edge

Author(s): Torkil Damhaug

Crime Fiction | No Category

The third psychological mystery in the Oslo Crime Files, a tense and dark quartet of thrillers for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Jo Nesbo.A man obsessed with the cleansing power of fire is destroying everything that reminds him of his youth. He calls himself the Fire Man.That same Easter, a teenager is threatened by his girlfriend's tradition-bound family. Karsten's attempts to protect himself put him and his sister Synne at even greater risk. Then he disappears all together.Eight years later, Synne is determined to find out what happened that night. But her investigation will ignite smouldering and dangerous memories.And the Fire Man is still there, waiting, and watching her search for the truth at every step...Praise for international bestseller Torkil Damhaug:'Delivered with maximum psychological intensity' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller' Evening Standard

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

If you haven't read any of Torkil Damhaug's books, you really should. For a gripping thriller, set firmly in today's reality - it's hard to beat * Real Crime * The book delivers surprises up to the very last moment ... Damhaug knows the art of telling a spellbinding crime story * Jyllands-Posten, Denmark 3 * Damhaug's new thriller is an exciting, original and disturbing novel with intriguing nuance and depth * VG * Damhaug sneaks right up to the cutting edge with his new thriller * Dagsavisen * A novel about blame and guilt, about revenge and rage, about fantasies and frustrations - there are many powerful emotions and experiences in wait for the reader, too... Not a novel to pass up * Dagbladet * One of the best-written and nerve-wracking works of crime fiction in a long time * Dagens Naeringsliv * Nothing is as it seems in this sleek and cunning thriller. The first in a series called the Oslo Crime Files, it is a more than promising debut -- Mark Sanderson * Evening Standard * Torkil Damhaug distinguishes himself through his attention-grabbing depictions of places and personalities. He has now taken his place in the top ranks of Norwegian crime fiction writers * Aftenposten *

Torkil Damhaug studied literature and anthropology in Bergen, and then medicine in Oslo, specialising in psychiatry. After working as a psychiatrist for many years, he now writes full time. Torkil lives with his wife and children near Oslo.

General Fields

  • : 9781472206855
  • : Headline Publishing Group
  • : Headline Book Publishing
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Torkil Damhaug
  • : Paperback
  • : 576