The Beat Goes on: the Complete Rebus Stories

Author(s): Ian Rankin

Crime Fiction | Featured Titles | Gifts for Him | Great Gift Ideas | January 2021

There is no detective like DI Rebus. Brilliant, irascible and endlessly frustrating to both his friends and his long-suffering bosses, he has made the dark places of Edinburgh his comfort and his home for over two decades. From his beginnings as a young Detective Constable in 'Dead and Buried', right up to his dramatic - but as it turns out, not quite final - retirement in 'The Very Last Drop', we see one of the most compelling, brilliant and mesmeric characters of modern times in his every guise and very much in his element. The Beat Goes On combines much-loved classics with previously unpublished gems from other media, and includes two brand-new stories written specifically for this collection - 'The Passenger' and 'A Three-Pint Problem'. This is the ultimate Ian Rankin treasure trove - a must-have book for aficionados and crime lovers as well as a superb introduction from anyone looking to experience DI John Rebus, and the dark and twist-filled crimes he has to investigate, for the very first time.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

All the DI JOHN REBUS short stories collected together for the very first time...

Rebus fans will find much to enjoy in this book of short stories. It is a great read and reveals new insights into the world of Ian Rankin's classic detective. 30 stories are packed into this volume, and each is well worth reading. 

Alicia, The Book Grocer

Ian Rankin is the internationally bestselling author of the Inspector Rebus and Detective Malcolm Fox novels, as well as a string of standalone thrillers. His books have been translated into 36 languages and are bestsellers on several continents. Ian is the recipient of four CWA DAGGER AWARDS and in 2004, won America's celebrated EDGAR AWARD. He is also the recipient of honorary degrees from the universities of Abertay, St Andrews, Hull and Edinburgh and received the OBE for services to literature.

General Fields

  • : 9781409151555
  • : Orion Publishing Group, Limited
  • : Orion (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • : October 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ian Rankin
  • : Hardback
  • : 464