Architect (New edition): The Pritzker Prize Laureates in Their Own Words

Author(s): Ruth Peltason

Fine Arts | No Category

The Pritzker Prize is the most prestigious international prize for architecture. Architect includes all 42 recipients of the Pritzker Prize, and captures in pictures and their own words their awe-inspiring achievements. Organized in reverse chronological order by laureate each chapter features four to six of the architect's major works, including museums, libraries, hotels, places of worship, and more. The text, culled from notebooks, interviews, articles, and speeches illuminates the architects' influences and inspirations, personal philosophy, and aspirations for his own work and the future of architecture. The book includes More than 1000 stunning photographs, blueprints, sketches, and CAD drawings.Architect offers an unprecedented view into the minds of some of the most creative thinkers, dreamers, and builders of the last three decades and reveals that buildings are political, emotional, and spiritual.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Grace Ong-Yan is an architect and an architectural historian. She received her Masters degree from Yale University and is currently a PhD candidate at the University of Pennsylvania.

General Fields

  • : 9780316505055
  • : Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc
  • : Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc
  • : November 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Ruth Peltason
  • : Hardback
  • : 464