War Shots - Norm Hatch and the U. S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II

Author(s): Charles Jones; James L. Jones

Fine Arts | No Category | New Arrivals

- Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops - Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject - New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima - Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010 - For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The PacificLearn more at Author Charles Jones's website.

$15.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780811706315
  • : Stackpole Books
  • : 0.0335658
  • : December 2010
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Charles Jones; James L. Jones
  • : Hardback
  • : 240