Salman Rushdie

Author(s): D.C.R.A. Goonetilleke

Literary theory

This updated and expanded new edition reviews Rushdie's novels in the light of recent critical developments. It also features three new chapters which examine the author's latest works "The Ground Beneath Her Feet" (1999), "Fury" (2001) and "Shalimar the Clown" (2005), bringing coverage of this important British author up to the present day.


Available Stock:

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

'A valuable and thorough reading of a major contemporary novelist's writing'- Professor Randy Boyagoda, Ryerson University, Canada

D.C.R.A.GOONETILLEKE is Emeritus Professor of English at the University of Kelaniya, Sri Lanka.

Acknowledgements Chronology Early Life and Early Works Midnights Children Shame The Jaguar Smile and The Satanic Verses Haroun and the Sea of Stories East, West The Moors Last Sigh The Ground Beneath Her Feet Fury Shalimar the Clown The Enchantress of Florence Conclusion Notes Select Bibliography Index

General Fields

  • : 9780230217225
  • : Palgrave Macmillan
  • : Palgrave Macmillan
  • : October 2009
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 224
  • : D.C.R.A. Goonetilleke
  • : Paperback