Daphne

Author(s): Justine Picardie

Fiction | No Category

A love story and a literary mystery - a true story of Daphne du Maurier

$12.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

If The Spirit Moves You sold 70,000 copies and Wish I May sold 25,000 copies For fans of The Hours, Possession and Map of Love as well as Susan Hill's The Woman in Black and the novels of Daphne du MaurierRobert Fox has just bought film rights. He will be the producer. His previous films include Notes on a Scandal; The Hours; Iris and Atonement.

Praise for Wish I May: 'A beautiful, elegiac and intensely readable novel.' Zoe Heller 'A child's eye view steeped in an English Edwardian literary air reminiscent of Rosamond Lehmann and P.L. Travers, tightly written and promisingly observed.' Ali Smith Praise for If the Spirit Moves You: 'Unusual and commanding ... unputdownable.' Zadie Smith Praise for My Mother's Wedding Dress: 'Spellbinding ... the kind of book you want to gobble up in one sitting.' Maggie O'Farrell

Justine Picardie is the author of If the Spirit Moves You: Life and Love After Death, the novel Wish I May and, most recently, My Mother's Wedding Dress. She is also the co-writer or editor of several other books. She was formerly the features editor of British Vogue and is now a columnist for Harper's Bazaar and the Sunday Telegraph Magazine. She lives in London with her husband and two sons.

General Fields

  • : 9780747587026
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : March 2008
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Justine Picardie
  • : Hardback
  • : 416