Reign the Earth

Author(s): A. C. Gaughen

Young Adult | No Category

With powerful magic that manipulates the natural world, dangerously cunning royalty, and heart-stopping romance, this new sweeping fantasy series is perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir.
"Another fantasy romance in the vein of books by Sabaa Tahir, Renee Ahdieh. . . . Shalia matures from a frightened girl in a foreign land to a woman unwilling to allow her destiny or desires to be controlled by the men around her." - School Library Journal
"I will be thinking about Shalia's strength and fearlessness (and swooning over the slow-burn romance) as I anxiously await book two!" - Erin Bowman, author of Vengeance Road

Shalia is a proud daughter of the desert, but after years of devastating war with the adjoining kingdom, her people are desperate for an end to the violence that has claimed so many of their loved ones. Willing to trade her freedom to ensure the safety of her family, Shalia becomes Queen of the Bone Lands, a country where magic is outlawed and the Elementae--those that can control earth, air, fire and water--are traitors, subject to torture . . . or worse.
Before she is even crowned, Shalia discovers that she can bend the earth to her will. Trapped between her husband's irrational hatred of the Elementae and a dangerous rebellion led by her own brother, Shalia must harness her power and make an impossible choice- save her family, save the Elementae, or save herself.

$8.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
20

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781681191133
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
  • : Bloomsbury Young Adult
  • : January 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : A. C. Gaughen
  • : Paperback
  • : 464