Paper Hearts & Summer Kisses

Author(s): Carole Matthews

Romance | No Category | Fiction

A beautiful and heart-warming novel about following your dreams, starting over and finding love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Kelly, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell I keep my eyes closed in the shower so that I can hold onto the pretence of sleep for just a little while longer. Christie Chapman is a single working mother who spends her days commuting to her secretarial job and looking after her teenage son, Finn. It can be tough just getting through the day but Christie has always found comfort in her love of crafting and any spare time she has is spent working on her beautiful creations. From intricately designed birthday cards to personalised gifts, Christie's flair for the handmade knows no bounds and it's not long before opportunity comes knocking. All of a sudden Christie sees a different future for her and Finn - one full of hope and possibility, and if the handsome Max Alexander is to be believed, one full of love too. It's all there for the taking. And then, all of a sudden, Christie's world is turned upside down. Christie knows something has to give, but what will she choose? Will she give up her dreams and the chance of real love? What price will she pay for doing the right thing? Can Christie find her happy ending in Paper Hearts and Summer Kisses?

$10.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
286

Add to Cart


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

This is a brilliantly written heart-warming and charming love story, featuring a lovable down-to-earth heroine. We follow Christie Chapman, a single and hardworking mother as she wrestles with many hardships, but never gives up. It is full of witty humour, poignant moments and cute situations that are relatable and make you warm and at home. Definitely a must read, feel good romance novel for all!

Asiya Ali, The Book Grocer

Carole Matthews is the Sunday Times bestselling author of twenty-nine novels, including the Top Ten bestsellers The Cake Shop in the Garden, A Cottage by the Sea, The Chocolate Lovers' Christmas and The Chocolate Lovers' Wedding. In 2015, Carole was awarded the RNA Outstanding Achievement Award. Her novels dazzle and delight readers all over the world. She is published in more than thirty countries and her books have sold to Hollywood. For all the latest news from Carole, visit www.carolematthews.com, follow Carole on Twitter (@carolematthews) and Instagram (matthews.carole) or join the thousands of readers who have become Carole's friend on Facebook (carolematthewsbooks).

General Fields

  • : 9780751567144
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Carole Matthews
  • : Paperback
  • : 432