Anthem for Jackson Dawes

Author(s): Celia Bryce

Young Adult

Megan Bright and Jackson Dawes are two teenagers who first meet each other on the hospital ward where they are both being treated for cancer. Megan is scared and worried about her illness, but Jackson seems to be an old hand, having been on the ward for ages. And everybody loves Jackson! He is a whirlwind of life and energy, warmth and sparkle. Megan will need to borrow some of Jackson's extraordinary optimism to face her and Jackson's future. A moving story of first love and a remarkably powerful debut novel.

$7.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
2


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Two teenagers fight the biggest battle of all. For fans of Meg Rosoff and Jenny Downham

Celia Bryce was born and raised in Jarrow and still lives on Tyneside. She is a teacher of creative writing, writes for the stage and radio and performs in schools, and also fronts a country rock band, The Katy Freeway. Anthem for Jackson Dawes is her first novel. Check out the author's "http://www.celiabryce.co.uk/" or her "http://celiabryce.blogspot.co.uk/"

General Fields

  • : 9781408827116
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : November 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Celia Bryce
  • : Paperback
  • : 240