Apocalypse Bow Wow (#1)

Author(s): James Proimos

Young Adult

The end is nigh. Apocalypse has dawned. Everyone has gone ...everyone, that is, except for two dogs. Unbeknownst to Brownie and Apollo the world has turned to utter chaos. It is only when dinner time comes and goes, that the pair slowly begin to realise that their owners might be Gone For Good. There's only one option - leave the comfort of their sofa and head into what's left of the world. With only their wits about them, Brownie and Apollo must find a way to survive. It's a dog-eat-dog world now! This hilarious spin on dystopia is perfect for middle graders, dog lovers and those who want to be thoroughly entertained. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and graphic novels, this has been illustrated by the same illustrator of Suzanne Collins' picture book, Year of the Jungle, which was a New York Times Editors' Choice.

$7.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
2


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A fresh and brilliant canine comedy in graphic novel form. With plenty of jokes for grown-ups too, this hilarious and original piece of publishing is perfect for all dog lovers.

James Proimos III has a BA in Psychology. When not writing graphic novels, he takes on gigs as a quality control specialist in the video game industry. He currently lives in the US with his wife and a rescued mutt. James Proimos Sr has written and illustrated over twenty children's books, including the critically acclaimed picture book, Year of the Jungle, by Suzanne Collins. He's a former writer and creator for television.

General Fields

  • : 9781408854983
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : November 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Proimos
  • : Paperback
  • : 224