Boy 23

Author(s): Jim Carrington

Young Adult

Boy 23 isn't in My Place any more. He can't see The Screen, he can't hear The Voice. Boy 23 is alone. One dark night, Boy 23 is thrown in the back of the van and driven out of My Place - the only home he has ever known. He is abandoned in a forest with a rucksack containing the bare essentials for survival. Before the van drives away, a voice tells him he must run as far as he can. His life depends on it. Boy 23 has never known another human. Boy 23 has never even been outside. So who is he? Why do people want to kill him? And more to the point, who is the voice that wants to save him? A hugely fast-paced dystopian page-turner which by the end will leave you in a state of shock. For fans of Chaos Walking and Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror.

$7.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Phenomenally fast-paced dystopian page-turner. Chaos Walking meets Charlie Brooker's Black Mirror

Praise for Inside My Head: One of the most thought-provoking and compelling books I have read for a long time. Mr Carrington obviously knows his stuff, because this book is utterly believable. He tackles bullying in a way that I haven't seen in literature before. And it is so perfectly written that you actually feel the sting of every taunt. There should be a copy of this book in every secondary school library Book Zone 4 Boys Wonderfully honest and tremendously tense ... easy to read but cleverly written - recommended Thebookbag.co.uk

Jim Carrington's first novel, Inside My Head, was nominated for the Carnegie Medal, the UKLA Book Award and the Branford Boase Award. BOY 23 is his fourth novel. Jim lives with his young family in southwest London.

General Fields

  • : 9781408822777
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : November 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jim Carrington
  • : Paperback
  • : 352