Hell's Belles (D'Evil Diaries #2)

Author(s): Natasha Ellis

Young Adult

Jinx's best friend Tommy, a human girl who ended up in hell after accidentally feeding her nasty stepfather to a circus lion, faces adventures of her own...The Bookseller's Children's Preview praised THE D'EVIL DIARIES as 'brilliantly funny and clever'. Don't miss the sequel!

$7.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Brilliantly funny and clever -- The Bookseller Once in a while a children's book comes along that is so inventive, and witty, and different, that you want to hug it. -- Minerva Reads Enormously fun, in the vein of Rick Riordan -- Stephanie Burgis, author of Kat, Incorrigible I'm not sure what I am most envious of - Tatum Flynn's incredible imagination or her hilarious sense of humour. The world building was astounding. A really great debut novel -- Serendipity Reviews Pitched somewhere between Douglas Adams and Terry Gilliam - irreverent, funny and touching. -- Allan Boroughs, author of Ironheart Utterly original, darkly funny - really loved it! -- Nigel McDowell, author of The Black North Ridiculously imaginative, with a sense of humour sharper than one of Dracula's fangs! A snortingly funny debut -- writing.ie All the characters are hilarious and refreshingly unique... wrapped up in humour so sharp it could give you a paper cut. -- Nikki Sheehan, author of Who Framed Klaris Cliff An incredibly imaginative world full of spikemoths, wererhinos, spooky forests and haunted amusement parks, to the point where I got ridiculously excited at any hint of going to a new place because I couldn't wait to see who or what lived there -- NK Traver, author of Duplicity Tatum Flynn could very well be a new name to watch in children's literature, and no doubt The D'Evil Diaries will find a beloved home with 10+ readers. I'm looking forward to more from Jinx and Tommy in the future! -- Wondrous Reads A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer -- Luna's Little Library

Tatum Flynn has worked as an English teacher in Italy, a croupier on a Caribbean cruise ship and a travel writer all over the world. Now she lives by the seaside with a cat called Friday. She was commended in the Greenhouse Funny Prize for the book that became THE D'EVIL DIARIES.

General Fields

  • : 9781408335789
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Orchard Books
  • : December 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 256
  • : Natasha Ellis