K-9 (Knightley & Son #2)

Author(s): Rohan Gavin

Young Adult

Darkus Knightley, tweed-wearing, mega-brained, thoroughly logical 13-year-old investigator of the weird, was just getting used to having his dad back in his life. Then Alan Knightley went off-radar, again, leaving Darkus with a traumatised ex-bomb-disposal dog as his only partner in crime-solving. Now things are getting even stranger. Family pets are being savaged by a beast at a top London beauty spot. Policemen have been tracked and attacked by a particularly aggressive canine. And two curiously alert hounds seem to be watching Darkus's house. No one is using the word werewolf - yet - but as the full moon approaches, it doesn't take Sherlock Holmes to work out that someone or something sinister is messing with the minds of London's dog population. A mysterious canine conspiracy is howling for the attention of Knightley & Son ...Criminally good detective adventure, perfect for fans of Sherlock and sharp-minded sleuths of all shapes and sizes ...www.knightleyandson.com

$7.00(AUD)

Available Stock:
1


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A brand new, fiendishly clever case for Knightley & Son - perfect for fans of Sherlock, detective fiction, crime capers and sinister villainy in all its forms ...

Rohan Gavin is an author and screenwriter based in London. He is a huge fan of Sherlock Holmes and his enduring love of detective fiction, cars and conspiracy theories inspired him to write this book, the second Knightley & Son adventure. Rohan is the son of award-winning children's author Jamila Gavin, and is currently working on his third novel. Find out more at http://www.knightleyandson.com

General Fields

  • : 9781408851432
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Childrens
  • : July 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rohan Gavin
  • : Paperback
  • : Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
  • : 320