The Snow Spider Trilogy : The Snow Spider/Emlyn's Moon/The Chestnut Soldier

Author(s): Jenny Nimmo

Young Adult | No Category

On his ninth birthday, Gwyn is given a brooch and told to cast it into the wind. Later he discovers the wind has sent something back: the snow spider. So begins Gwyn's journey as a magician. Against the shimmering backdrop of a magical domed city, Gwyn has to battle evil and heal a fractured family. A spine-tingling trilogy of stories, full of magic and power. First published 1986, 1987, 1989. This Omnibus 2003.


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Award-winning author Jenny Nimmo has written over thirty books. She is winner of the Smarties Grand Prix, and the Tir na n-Og awards. Her First World War novel, The Rinaldi Ring, was commended for the Carnegie Medal. Many of her titles have been adapted for TV, most notably her award-winning trilogy The Snow Spider. She lives in Welshpool, Powys.

General Fields

  • : 9781405220101
  • : Egmont Children's Books
  • : Egmont Children's Books
  • : July 2005
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jenny Nimmo
  • : Paperback
  • : 496